favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Openings in my in-home daycare (Ballwin/ Manchester)

Hello,
My name is Kelly. I am located near 141 and Manchester and I am a mom that is currently providing in home daycare to 2 children, both part time. I would like to immediately add one or two more children, to make a our play group bigger.

I have been watching children in my home for 10 years now and have references upon request. Other than my experience in home daycare, I have also grown up in a home where my mother ran an in-home daycare and I have volunteered at daycare centers such as K.E.C.C and St. Louis Crisis Nursery. I have also taken CPR classes geared towards children and adults in the past and have taken high school and college courses on human development and psychology. 

Some of the activities we enjoy in my home are: coloring, listening/ dancing to music, reading, play-doh, painting, playing in our downstairs playroom, playing in our large, fenced in back yard (that has a fort, jungle gym, hammock, tire sewing, sandbox, and more) , and going over our ABC and Number flashcards.
For babies, I make sure we do floor time, tummy time, and I read and sing to them. I also try to keep T.V. time down to a minimum (around 30 mins a day for young children). In the summer we occasionally run through the sprinkler or swim in the baby pool and do water-play.

We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, so if you have allergies, our home may not be right for you. If you like what I have described, please send me an e-mail so we can talk further!

Thank you,
Kelly 
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6990029862

posted:

best of [?]