try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Roomate Wanted - Tower Grove (Tower Grove South)

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

Looking for someone to take my roommate's spot; move-in date would be July 1. It's a beautiful two bedroom space on the 1st floor of a duplex with shared bathroom and kitchen. The kitchen/living room area is open and mostly furnished, but more furniture is welcomed! Private bedroom will be unfurnished upon move in.

The place is completely updated with hardwood flooring, granite counter tops, and dark wood cabinets! There is a locked basement available for storage purposes, but it is shared with the neighbors and landlord. We also have a backyard with access through the side gate (no access directly from the house).

We are located near the corner of Kingshighway and Arsenal, less than a block from Tower Grove Park, an 8 min drive from The Grove, and only 10 mins away from Central West End!

Rent will be $525/mo- water, trash, and sewer included. We'd split gas, electric, and wifi. There will be a $500 security deposit.

Other features:
Street Parking (garage avail. for additional fee)
In unit washer/dryer
Dishwasher

About me: I am a male in my mid 20's and work as a window cleaner, usually waking up early weekday mornings. When I'm not working, I'll usually be gaming or watching tv. I enjoy hiking and spending time outdoors, if the weather is nice, and I do like going out to bars on the weekends, although it doesn't seem like that will be happening in the forseeable future. I don't have any pets, but I am open to them, although you will need to get landlord approval first.

I'm a pretty laid back person, and I can usually get along with anyone I meet. I'm definitely 4/20 friendly, although the house has a no smoking policy, so you would have to go to the porch or yard.

The only thing I ask is that you keep the noise levels down if I'm sleeping, and that shared living areas be kept clean and uncluttered. Nothing aggravates me more than an overflowing trash can or a sink full of dishes. For this reason, I would prefer living with a female, as I've lived with both males and females, and females are definitely cleaner. I also grew up with 2 sisters, so I am quite used to living with females.

Serious inquires only. Please include a brief description about you along with any questions you have! I can also send photos of what it looks like now with all the furniture upon request. All candidates would need to be approved by the landlord which includes a credit check. If you have poor credit, they do allow a co-signer.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7127619469

posted:

updated:

best of [?]